RSS

Birthday Are Not About Numbers

11 Dec

Beware the Fish

Dear SRF

You didn’t respond to my Happy Birthday text, which is not your type, so I assume you boycotted your birthday. I hear that. But birthdays are not just for marking another year of age, but it’s a day that people get to focus on you, and realize how much they appreciate knowing you, and having you in their lives. So I’ll skip the “how old are you” part of the song, but I’d still like to celebrate you as a person SRF.

You are one of the most kindest, most sincere, and most generous person I know. You always have a smile, a laugh, a story to reach out with. You remember all the small details, like others birthdays, and their other friend’s name who you never even met and how they’re feeling, because they had a bad cough two weeks ago. People feel wanted, and loved because of you, by you.

SRF, you have such passion for things in this world, your genuine interest in ideas, knowledge and people, draw all of us in, and spreads the passion and fire along.

And your kindness, love, and genuine concern for others are reflected in your broad smile, and open hand.

You make a difference for so many people every day, just by you being you.

I know we don’t keep up as much as you and I’d like, but that’s my fault because you’re always there with a friendly note.

So, I won’t sing the song, send a card, or anything, but I’ll thank Hashem for giving me a beautiful friend like you.

 

Thank you.

 

Love,

TYTT

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 11, 2013 in The Sporadic Side

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Birthday Are Not About Numbers

  1. jen

    December 11, 2013 at 9:49 am

    I second everything TYTT said! should have written it myself…
    Happy Birthday!

     
  2. Princess Lea

    December 11, 2013 at 1:07 pm

    Ah, nice to see you posting again!

     
  3. YM

    December 11, 2013 at 3:49 pm

    Happy Birthday SRF- from a classmate.

     

Leave a Reply

 
