RSS

My Need To Write

27 Jun

I want to write something and people will cry.

They will cry at my sorrow.

Marvel at my strength and depth.

I want to write something and people will laugh.

They will laugh from my wit, wish they could be me, or at the very least, hang out,

So they can hear some more.

I want to write something and people will change.

They’ll be inspired by my insight and perspective.

 The world will be a better place, and when pressed why,

 people will point at me as the source.

I want to write something smart, and people will nod.

They will quote me.

 People will refer to my knowledge and authority.

I want to write something and people will smile.

They will pass it along to their friend,

 because the sun will be shining brighter, the moon deeper, and laugh lighter.

I want to write something and people will point.

They’ll say they knew me when.

Want to know me now.

 And maybe then,

 I’ll feel accepted.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on June 27, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

6 responses to “My Need To Write

  1. Princess Lea

    June 27, 2013 at 11:49 am

    Beautiful.

    In my case, I find I want to write because I want to write. If I rock someone’s world, all the better.

    But do you feel as though you aren’t accepted?

    *Hug*

    You certainly are.

     
    • TooYoungToTeach

      June 27, 2013 at 9:46 pm

      Thank you Princess 🙂 I appreciate that hug

      In the blogosphere – I think everyone is accepted. Reality…not always…or conditionally…

       
  2. jen

    June 27, 2013 at 5:53 pm

    that really is beautiful.
    ps – your writing DOES make me smile. And nod. And laugh. And, you know what? change, too!
    Thanks ! 🙂

     
    • TooYoungToTeach

      June 27, 2013 at 9:47 pm

      Yeah, Jen – big change – you dried your sink 😉

      But thanks! 🙂

       
  3. Jen

    July 1, 2013 at 9:32 pm

    Cute 😉
    But I was serious!
    And I haven’t dried my sink since then..

     
  4. D

    July 9, 2013 at 2:28 pm

    Totally hear you…but you know what happens next? At least to me? I think, well, that’s it. That was the greatest thing that I will ever write, and it’s all downhill from here…

    It’s a slippery slope, writing for others.

     

Leave a Reply

 
