RSS

All About Timing

12 Jun

My friend had a baby last week, and I am so jealous of her. Besides for the obvious, that she’s over with it – the heartburn, insomnia, waddles and hormones (well, maybe not hormones), she was pregnant for a shorter time than me – me – who’s still pregnant.

No, she wasn’t early. In fact she was about 5 days overdue. What happened is that she didn’t find out she was pregnant until her first trimester was over. Do you get that – first trimester: nausea and exhaustion, flew right over her head. When I knew I was pregnant and anxious for about 2 months already, she was just visiting her doctor saying,’

“I dunno, I’m just not feeling all there…”

Do you get the envy now?

And I’m just sitting here waiting.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on June 12, 2012 in Pregnancy

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “All About Timing

  1. Andrew

    June 12, 2012 at 10:46 pm

    If only your stomach could turn into a mini time machine.

     
  2. dassigirl

    June 13, 2012 at 8:09 am

    I have my baby already and I’m still jealous! Missed the first trimester….. Thats jst wrong…

     
  3. Anonymous

    June 13, 2012 at 8:54 am

    Of course, so many would give anything to be pregnant, nauseau/fatigue/waiting and all.

     
    • TooYoungToTeach

      June 13, 2012 at 5:00 pm

      You’re right. And I feel for those people, and in some way do appreciate my “suffering” because I know the result is worth it. However, that does not completely negate the misery pregnancy can feel like at times.

       
  4. Princess Lea

    June 13, 2012 at 9:57 am

    Because I am a prompt person, I spend a lot of my time waiting for others. And many don’t realize the stress of waiting. Sitting in anticipation gnaws away at your strength and stamina. I truly sympathize.

    My sister-in-law still has a few months to go and she is in agony. I truly feel for you.

     

Leave a Reply

 
