RSS

My New (5 Letter Word – Interest)

01 Apr

I’ve taken up crossword (7 letter word: Enigmas). I’m not that good. And I sort of cheat sometimes, I think of an (8 letter word: Answer)  and then check to see if I’m (5 letter word: Correct) before I pen it in (yes, I know I’m supposed to use a pencil). I still feel (11 letter word: Smart), and I fool myself into thinking that one day I’ll be (6 letter word: Consuming) Sunday brunch with Will Shortz’s genius all deciphered (6 letter word: Ante) I finish my first coffee. In the meantime, Crossword Puzzle Fun for the Entire Family, is keeping my neurons (6 letter word: Downsizing). (3 letter word: Not Me) envy my [6 letter word: Brain], I know.

Can you fill in the Blanks?

 
6 Comments

Posted by on April 1, 2012 in The Sporadic Side

 

Tags: , , , , ,

6 responses to “My New (5 Letter Word – Interest)

  1. D

    April 2, 2012 at 7:24 pm

    I also check the answers first! I infuriate myself! Many four letter words!

     
  2. unravelmythoughts

    April 5, 2012 at 12:50 am

    Title: Hobby
    1. Puzzles
    2. Analysis? Exegesis? IDK!
    3. Right
    4. Intelligent
    5. Eating
    6. Before
    7.?
    8.You
    9.Genius

    Did I get them all right?

     
    • TooYoungToTeach

      April 6, 2012 at 1:26 am

      All but two.

      2: solution
      7: (I’m really proud of this clue, I think it’s cool) firing

      Veddy good 🙂

       
  3. unravelmythoughts

    April 12, 2012 at 3:41 am

    If 2 is solution, then you should have said, “I think of A” as oppsosed to “I think of AN” right? Unless you were referring to the parenthesis when you said “AN”? Confused me…and downsizing is firing?? HOWW????

     
  4. TooYoungToTeach

    April 12, 2012 at 10:35 am

    You’re right about number 2, because originally when I wrote it, it was answer, and then I swapped it for solution. My apologies.

    As for downsizing – when a company says they are “downsizing”, it basically means they’re firing people. It threw you off, because you were looking for a clue in the context, but, I’ve found with crossword puzzles, you have to recognize/remember/know, alternate definitions/connotations to words.

     

Leave a Reply

 
