RSS

Points of View

24 Mar

I was faced with a very difficult decision the other day. Do I go with what I know, or do I venture out of my comfort zone, take a chance, possibly come up short – but I may be very happy with the results.

I almost went with the former. But with a little prodding by my better half, I went with the latter. I don’t know the results yet, but I’m feeling good about it.

Check it out.

My Old Glasses (That I loved, and was sorely tempted to re-order)

My New Glasses

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Good thing it was just glasses; I hate making these decisions.

I made a similar one last summer, and am only discovering now, that:

1) I made the right descion

2) Gambles pay off

3) Results can take a while – and are worth the wait

Here’s to good foresight, and happy hindsight.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on March 24, 2012 in The Sporadic Side

 

Tags: , , , , ,

10 responses to “Points of View

  1. Dude

    March 25, 2012 at 12:43 am

    It’s hard to say when the glasses are shown from different angles. Also the most important part with glasses is always how they match your face.
    Otherwise they look nice! You can now update your avatar with an eye in the glasses.

     
  2. jen

    March 25, 2012 at 7:18 am

    looks good! not too radical!
    i got new glasses on friday. how do i show you a picture?

     
  3. rosesarered

    March 25, 2012 at 10:56 am

    Ooh, I like the new ones! Good choice!

     
  4. AM Inspiration

    March 25, 2012 at 1:49 pm

    I felt the same way when i cut my hair short after a lifetime of having it long. I’ve kept it short since.

     
  5. TooYoungToTeach

    March 25, 2012 at 3:16 pm

    Dude: I chose those angles to show off their assests, my old glasses had something going on on the side, new ones, not so much so…and we’ll see how they look. The picture I uploaded onto the website had me looking good….

    Jen: see if you can find a picture of it on google image and, copy and paste it, and then e-mail it to me

    RAR: Thanx 🙂

    AM: I had short hair when I was young, grew it in in high school, and then took the plunge three years later, haven’t looked back since, short hair is the best!

     
  6. The Professor

    March 26, 2012 at 12:02 am

    Not to seem “trolly”, but have you ever tried buyng glasses online? I recently bought a pair with warbyparker. What was great about them vs other online sites is that there is free at home try on They send you five pairs for you to try on free and then you make your decision. Their stuff are great and all have a maximum price of 90$. Unlike sites like zenni, their stuff is actually quality.

     
  7. TooYoungToTeach

    March 26, 2012 at 12:42 am

    Yeah, I actually bought these from Coastal. They have a deal for your first pair free. That’s why I don’t know if my gamble paid off yet, I ordered them, tried them on in a picture, but I never actually tried them on.

    But it’s good to know of other sites. Thanx.

     
  8. Mrs.Mouse

    April 3, 2012 at 11:49 pm

    So, do you like your new glasses?

     
    • TooYoungToTeach

      April 3, 2012 at 11:54 pm

      I was considering an update on this post. This gamble seems not too have paid off.

      Love the frames, but I think they’re just a tad too large for my face. For what I need them for (evening and mornings before my lenses) they are perfect, so no real complaints.

      If it really bothers me, maybe I’ll gain weight for a fuller face 😉

       
      • The Professor

        April 3, 2012 at 11:55 pm

        Thats why Warby Parker is great 🙂

         

Leave a Reply

 
