RSS

Deliver Me From Evil (poor grammar)

26 May
Pizza

Image by squidpants via Flickr

My sister calls me up,

“A heavily pregnant woman walks into a pizza store,” she starts.

“Ok,” I reply, warming up to the jokes opening line.

“She places her order, and then asks the guy behind the counter  ‘can you deliver me?’”

I burst out laughing. Hysterical, I think. A new level of misplaced modifiers!

And then my sister upped the ante.

“It’s a true story.”

“What?!” I spurt, “Who told it to you?”  I thought she’d then tell me one of those endless chains of friend’s sister’s cousin’s aunt’s dog, five years ago, but no, this was only second hand news.

“Ta!” she tells me proudly.

“No way! – Let me talk to him!”  

A few moments later, I move up the chain, and hear it from the observer. And now I am passing this gem onto you, guard it with your life.

This is not an urban legend, or a good joke, this is a True Story.

F’real!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 26, 2011 in Humor

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Deliver Me From Evil (poor grammar)

  1. pink socks

    May 26, 2011 at 10:58 pm

    “Hello?, are you da plumber???? can you put me in a new toilet?”

     
  2. Princess Lea

    May 27, 2011 at 9:33 am

    Oy.

    That’s all that can be said.

     

Leave a Reply

 
