RSS

Top Ten Annoying People

22 Apr

Top Ten People Who Annoy Me

10) “How much did you pay, I got it cheaper” people.  (number one, it’s rude to ask people how much they paid, number two, thank you for making me feel like an imbecilic consumer, even if you did get your deal by finagling points, coupons opening a new account, and your friend’s credit card cash-back .)

9)People who talk too much, have one-sided conversations and don’t let you get  a word in edgewise. (There’s no room on the line to expound…)

8) People who quote everyone else’s opinions but have none of their own (Yes, there are a lot of people holier and smarter and more experienced than the two or three of us having this conversation, but, I’m talking to you, no them, what do YOU think.)

7) Kids between the ages of 3-4 (It’s an in-between non-cute stage, where they don’t know enough to be smart, but they know enough to annoy the heck outta you)

6) Kids between the ages of 7-12 (They’re old enough to have personalities and opinions , but they’re too young to be witty, funny, cute, or anything positive. It’s just another in between annoying stage on the process of becoming a person)

5) People who tell me I don’t know what I’m talking about (don’t tell what I know or don’t know, maybe you’re so used to making it up as you go along that you assume everyone else is, but I generally don’t give my opinion, or discuss things I don’t know. It’s also just plain rude to dismiss someone like that.)

4)People who butt in (It’s none of your business, ‘nuff said)

3) Know it alls (I know that you know it all, thank you for making me feel inferior)

2) People who know it all – but don’t (If you know it all, by all means corrects me, it may be a little annoying and embarrassing, but you’re right after all. But if you correct me, and I know you’re wrong, ooooh, am I giving you looks)

1)Perpetual kvetchers (we all have frustrating moments in our lives, and an occasional kvetching session does make me feel better, but to make every occasion something kvetch worthy, no matter how exciting, wonderful, inspiring, there has to be a down side, it’s just draining. And even when I kvetch, that the flight was too long and my kid was miserable, I’m smiling and half laughing about it, because it’s over  and I’m relieved, and I know that no one is interested in my complaints, so I make it more palatable, so I can express myself and you can listen. We can say the same thing, have the same experience, and you’d never know because of the difference in attitude and presentation)

 
5 Comments

Posted by on April 22, 2011 in Musings

 

5 responses to “Top Ten Annoying People

  1. The Professor

    April 22, 2011 at 2:56 pm

    Great list! Something which annoys me are the people who when you talk to them, keep on taking a step closer towards you, until they are in your face. You keep on backing up, and they keep on inching forward. Depending on who it is, you can sometimes say, ‘please give me my space’, but it generally doesnt help, because they dont realize they do it.

     
  2. leftylogic

    April 23, 2011 at 3:21 pm

    Sounds like someone’s by the in-laws for second days. 🙂
    Just kidding…

     
  3. Princess Lea

    April 27, 2011 at 11:24 am

    What is it with people who think tweens are capable of adult conversation? My niece is now turning 13, and she drives me craaaaazy. She parrots everyone else’s opinions in this know-it-all voice as though I don’t “get it.” Kid, get a little experience, and still shut up.

    In the end, I don’t think there is a specific age bracket for annoying children. It’s a personality. Some of them are always cute; some of them always drive you batty.

     
  4. unravelmythoughts

    April 28, 2011 at 12:03 am

    Uh, sounds like someone had a hard day! Hope you feel better…

     
  5. bad4shidduchim

    April 28, 2011 at 7:39 am

    You don’t know what you’re talking about. My mommy says that 4-year-olds are cute too, so there.
    😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
