RSS

When Two Collide

06 Oct
Castilian literature in BCN • Literatura caste...

Image by A nosa disco necesítanos via Flickr

With many eligible people in my life, I’ve been hearing a lot about dating, the issues, the awkwardness, the stupidities, and what-not.

I’m also currently teaching literary terms and elements to my students, with those two in mind, I’d like to share with you one of the most accurate dating similes, brought to you, courtesy of my husband’s chavrusa (he’s eligible)

Dating is like talking to a Shabbos Guy, you can’t say what  you’re feeling or thinking directly; you have to come up with some awkward way to get your point across.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 6, 2010 in Humor, Jewish, Shidduchim

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “When Two Collide

  1. tembow

    October 6, 2010 at 8:08 pm

    I love it!!! (sign me up)

     
  2. Morah Mamela

    October 6, 2010 at 8:38 pm

    awesome!

     
  3. jen

    October 13, 2010 at 3:08 pm

    cute

     

Leave a Reply

 
