RSS

Encourage Me

30 May

I’d like to formally apologize for my lack of decent (read: interesting, entertaining) posts since I got engaged. It’s not just a matter of LaLa Land and being too busy. It’s just that 1) I share my life with someone else now, and while I may not be so private, I have to respect my husband’s, so that takes care of a lot of potential material. 2) It’s ok and acceptable to blog about dating, the emotions and so on and so forth…not so appropriate when you’re married, so that takes care of other material….and 3) I’m in LaLa Land and a too busy J

I really would like to get this blog up and running again, but I get no feedback (aka comments) lately which is a bit discouraging. So if you like my blog (or liked), comment. Please. (ooh, I sound pathetically desperate…which I may be….)

 
11 Comments

Posted by on May 30, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

11 responses to “Encourage Me

  1. Esty

    May 30, 2010 at 10:25 pm

    hey, i read this all the time

    some of us are just too busy to comment. if you see your visit numbers moving up, you know ppl are coming here

    anyway, keep it up! there are loads of snarky observations to make about married life….

     
  2. edna88

    May 31, 2010 at 12:09 am

    please don’t stop! im always coming to see what u write and get disappointed when they r far and few between(like recently)

     
  3. jennifer

    May 31, 2010 at 10:14 am

    please, please keep it up…
    i love reading your stuff (1. it makes me feel connected even though we dont speech so often. 2. i need good breaks from studying. 3. feels like the good old days 4. you write well and it’s nice to read and, and, and…. feel better yet???)
    ta ta

     
  4. Princess Lea

    June 1, 2010 at 12:35 pm

    You did not strike me as the type to need reassurance. Yes, I like you, I really like you.

     
  5. Dude with Hat (aka BTS)

    June 1, 2010 at 1:56 pm

    I comment, I promise.

     
  6. Moshe

    June 1, 2010 at 7:23 pm

    Couldn’t think of anything stupid to say so wasn’t commenting.

     
  7. edna88

    June 1, 2010 at 11:08 pm

    so whats the verdict u gonna keep writing so us followers can have interesting things to think about and YES i will try to post those thinks so you realize people ARE reading it

     
  8. nmf #7

    June 2, 2010 at 3:38 am

    People read you, don’t worry. Whenever you have something to say, it’s always interesting, exciting, and never boring. That’s why we keep coming back.
    How’s that?

     
  9. rubik

    June 2, 2010 at 11:47 am

    yup, same here

    i l-l-l-like you!
    http://te-be.ru/pics/flash/ilike.swf

     
  10. tooyoungtoteach

    June 2, 2010 at 5:00 pm

    Now that my ego has been properly inflated…the question is, what to write… 🙂

     
  11. Soul Comfort

    June 2, 2010 at 10:28 pm

    I read your writings.
    🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
