RSS

….Then My Life Would Be Complete

16 Dec

I’m on a quest to find the perfect white shirt.

All you girls know exactly what I’m talking about.

This white shirt has a good collar, not too small that you look like a dweeb with a pocket protector ,or big, like Henry VII ruff.

This white shirt should have nice cuffs to stick out a bit from sweater sleeves, maybe French ones, or at least double buttons.

This white shirt should fit properly, has a little lycra to give you shape, but not too much to make you slutty.  

This white shirt is crisp and pure and makes you chic and not frummy.

But most of all, this white shirt doesn’t tell everyone that I applied the Tweety tattoo I got in the 25 cents machine: not see through. I don’t want to have to put a full blown Linda Leal underneath, because that is just extra layers to make me look fat.

If you find one let me know.

(I have a budget though, should I forget about it [the budget, not shirt]?)

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 16, 2009 in Jewish

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 responses to “….Then My Life Would Be Complete

  1. ms

    December 17, 2009 at 12:21 am

    my personal favorite: landend.
    I am currently wearing a no-iron pinpoint oxford (extra bonus!) It looks great, fits nicely, not too tight, and doesn’t cost that much, esp if you get it on sale

     
  2. Princess Lea

    December 17, 2009 at 11:18 am

    Every perfect shirt I’ve seen (shirts don’t like me) are originally $1,000+. So I stopped looking for shirts.

     
  3. tembow

    December 17, 2009 at 9:05 pm

    good luck finding it!!

    i’ve been looking for a nice white shirt (like nice enough to wear to weddings) to go with a black silk high waisted skirt i bought this past summer. but it’s impossible to find- especially if i’d like to spend less than $200!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
