RSS

Getting Desperate

05 May

Ok, this is my blog and I might as well use it to serve myself just as well as I entertain everyone else with it (you are entertained…don’t answer that)

In any case, as I am getting married and relocating to one holy city, Lakewood, I am abandoning my teaching post of two years. It’s tragic, but the commute is not worth it (stupid Verrazano!!) So, I’m left searching for a new position. 

The education field in Lakewood is brutal!! Did you know that you can only get a teaching position if you’re married?!? Otherwise you are relegated to assistant until you can get a ring on your finger and a mop on your head!

So if anyone out there has any leads for me, let me know…I have a B.S. in Behaviroal Sciences, and an M.S. in Literacy. I’m flexible, grade 4 and up, literacy, writing, editing, and if there’s a good full-time position anywhere else, leave a comment, or email me at tooyoungtoteach@gmail.com

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 5, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “Getting Desperate

  1. G6

    May 5, 2009 at 8:58 am

    Oh, I’m sorry to be even mildly entertained by your dilemma, but a tiny piece of me really is….
    In other places, you are relegated to an assistant teaching position until you have acquired an MS degree.
    Only in Lakewood, would you need to acquire an MRS degree (the MS is probably unnecessary, lol)…..
    Too funny……

     
  2. Moshe

    May 6, 2009 at 12:02 am

    Can always stay in Brooklyn.

     
  3. jennifer

    May 6, 2009 at 9:24 pm

    good luck!!!
    (read: hebrew letters…)
    remember that?

     

Leave a Reply

 
