RSS

The Runaway Bride

31 Mar

I have disappeared. I will acknowledge that.

 

 I don’t post on my blog

Respond to emails

Call my friends back

Return my students quizzes the next day

Do basic chores

 

I don’t exist or function as a human being.

 

My friends call me a Blissed-Out Bride.

 

I’ve turned into the worst cliché.

 

Now I’m not here to excuse myself, but rather explain.

 

I think I’m functioning.

I think I’m responding

I think I’m being responsible

I think I’m still all here.

 

But looking at my performance of the last month objectively…I’m not.

 

The thing is I THINK I am.

 

It’s not intentional. I want to do all the things I’m supposed to do; I mean to do it. I really mean to write, to call you back, but the time just disappears and I didn’t do anything, but space out.

 

It’s the weirdest phenomena.

 

And even weirder is how not me this whole thing is. I’m not the googly-eyed, gushing, glowing, giggly type. I’m the analytical, unemotional, detached, logical type.

 

My behavior goes against all my principles.

 

And it’s a great thing.

 

My apologies again. J

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 31, 2009 in Weddings

 

Tags: , , , ,

5 responses to “The Runaway Bride

  1. Mikeinmidwood

    April 1, 2009 at 2:15 am

    You really need to read my post.

     
  2. tooyoungtoteach

    April 1, 2009 at 3:21 am

    I did, after I posted this. Got a good laugh!

     
  3. NMF #7

    April 1, 2009 at 6:01 am

    Well, we miss you, that’s true.
    However, don’t neglect things too much, if I might add some advice. After marriage, it’ll hit you like a gale-force wind.

     
  4. Moshe

    April 2, 2009 at 12:38 am

    Wait until you get a kid, then you’ll be The Runaway Mommy.

     
  5. Thehaironmyhead

    April 2, 2009 at 1:21 am

    Hey! thats ok…your forgiven…but dont forget to call me when u come back to earth!!! =)

     

Leave a Reply

 
