RSS

What to Write?

17 Feb

This post is guest written by my friend (and frequent commenter) Manly Lips/ Jennifer. It was written by my desperate request, because my mind is drawing a blank and I did want to leave you guys with nothing. Enjoy!

My lovely friend asked me to post a piece of written art

I wanted to refuse, but I just didn’t have the heart

She said that I can write of any topic that I choose

As long as it’s half-normal, a post that she can use

I thought a bit about it, staring at my screen

Weighing all my options – what was it between?

Should I write about my married life?

Nah, they’ll find it boring.

Stories of my kinderlach?

Ha! They’ll soon be snoring.

Dating stories? Oh dear, no – way too overused

College woes? I think not – none will be amused

What I need right now is a chunk of nice free time

With homework done, apartment clean – preferably before 9

Babies sleeping, me relaxing – well rested and fed

Cuddled up and cozy in my nice, warm, comfy bed

THEN I’ll have the stamina to fulfill this task

To think of something newsworthy – to do as I was asked

But, oh well, I’m quite afraid that to me it seems

The above will occur but only in my dreams. GOOD NIGHT!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on February 17, 2009 in Poems

 

Tags: , , , , ,

7 responses to “What to Write?

  1. The Jewish SIde

    February 17, 2009 at 11:07 pm

    nice poem, flows nicely.

     
  2. jennifer

    February 17, 2009 at 11:32 pm

    yay! I’m famous!

     
  3. sarahbereza

    February 18, 2009 at 3:25 am

    how cute!

     
  4. Moshe

    February 18, 2009 at 5:45 am

    Sung to the tune of Gangsta’s Paradise 😉

     
  5. tembow

    February 18, 2009 at 6:01 am

    i like it!

     
  6. EndOfWorld

    February 19, 2009 at 2:44 am

    good one.
    writing about how you have nothing to write always works.

     
  7. JellyBean Lover

    February 22, 2009 at 6:46 am

    Hey Jennifer, now that you are famous can I have ur autograph?? =)

     

Leave a Reply

 
