RSS

No Story Makes for a Crash and Burn Day

21 Jan

It’s so stupid.

I got in my first car accident today, my fault, and I don’t even have a good story to tell.

 

No screeching tires

No moments of panicking doom

No blood, guts, or even whiplash.

 

All there was, was a patch of ice, non-responsive brakes and traction, and a broken tail light (and a dented door on my car).

 

So, I was called an F________  Moron when I got out of the car. And then the guy realized that the damage was kind of minimal so he fizzled.

 

And then we waited for the police for an hour and a half. I marked 8 papers in the interim.

 

The police were cheerful; they had just come from writing up 4 other accidents.

I misplaced my registration for a moment, which was more adrenaline pumping than the accident.  

 

I’m driving like a grandma hunched over the wheel.

 

Good thing I’m leaving to Florida tomorrow night.

 

I might not be around much the next two weeks, I’m going to be in Florida, then Israel. Visit my archives, and comment!

 
8 Comments

Posted by on January 21, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

8 responses to “No Story Makes for a Crash and Burn Day

  1. BT Slowly

    January 21, 2009 at 8:26 am

    In the winter it’s safer to drive a bike 🙂

    Anyway if there was such small damage why wait for police??

    Regarding grandma – my friend last week almost killed three frum girls when he almost crashed into Acura RSX driven by a… very old woman who could hardly see street from behind the wheel…

     
  2. EsPes

    January 21, 2009 at 4:13 pm

    have fun on ur trips!

     
  3. Something Different

    January 21, 2009 at 6:02 pm

    Ahhhhh….my first accident….I remember it fondly. 😉
    It is not for nothing that I’m terrified of the snow….that feeling that the brakes aren’t listening to you is the most awful thing.

    Enjoy your trips, and the biking. 😉

     
  4. Child Ish Behavior

    January 22, 2009 at 9:50 am

    Welcome to the club.

     
  5. Bas~Melech

    January 22, 2009 at 11:27 am

    Hey B4S and I also going to FL today — see you there?!

     
  6. Thehaironmyhead

    January 25, 2009 at 6:49 pm

    Sorry to hear about your crash… Thank g-d it was only minimal damage and nothing more….i hope you have a really great time in florida and israel!!!! i’m also gonna be in fl soon…….i cant wait! im in desperate need of a vacation!!!!!

     
  7. tembow

    January 26, 2009 at 5:16 am

     
  8. Tania

    February 4, 2009 at 4:58 pm

    Hi,
    Ugh, I liked!

    Have a nice day
    Tania

     

Leave a Reply

 
