RSS

…10,000…

19 Dec

Apparently 10,000 hits is considered a milestone in the blogging world, as both FrumPunk and Frum Meets World celebrated theirs.

So I did it.

In a little less than six months.

That’s good right?

Am I supposed to put myself up for evaluation?

What do you like, not like?

What do you want to see more of?

Anything you’d like me to address that I haven’t? (I don’t know if address if the right word, address is all serious, intense, real, and stuffy, which this blog is kinda not)…

And half of you out there reading this blog are not commenting. I know there are those of you out there in St. Louis, Sarasota, Howell, New City, Monsey, Clifton, Nashville, Lompoc, Calgary, San Rafael, Ashton-under-Lyne, Studio City, Mountain View….and a whole bunches of other places (my loverly Stat-Counter told me this)…thanks for visiting. Let me know you exist. Just say Hi, and how you found my blog, if you can’t think of anything else to say…

To 10,000 more!!!

Update: I have 9 comments, and 277 hits past 10,000 hits. I’m getting insulted. I’m just looking for a progress report, not fishing for compliments…so again, how did you find this blog, and what do you like, not like, see more of etc….:)

 
13 Comments

Posted by on December 19, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

13 responses to “…10,000…

  1. tembow

    December 19, 2008 at 6:45 am

    wow!! congrats 🙂

     
  2. Mikeinmidwood

    December 19, 2008 at 6:48 am

    I found your blog through end O world. She told me you had a good site.

     
  3. jennifer

    December 19, 2008 at 1:02 pm

    a friend told me about it 🙂
    mazel tov(?), tytt! i enjoy reading your blog very much… kinda makes me feel we speak more often than we do…
    thanx for the entertainment and for your thought-provoking posts.
    Good Shabbos, see you soon

     
  4. NMF #7

    December 19, 2008 at 1:24 pm

    Congrats!! Looking forward to 10,000 more!

     
  5. frumcollegegirl

    December 19, 2008 at 3:51 pm

    don’t remember how i found your blog, probably from commmenting on badfor? hers was the first blog i read.

    but i must say, i go through trends with the blogs, and yours is one of the few i’ve been faithfully reading since i started blogging almost a year ago.

    keep it up, i love your blog!

     
  6. offthederech

    December 19, 2008 at 7:40 pm

    great blog

     
  7. shapeofagirl

    December 20, 2008 at 1:26 am

    I stumbled across your blog one day when I was browsing for poetry. I love your words, and how we come from COMPLETELY different worlds. Fascinating. Keep it up!

     
  8. peacefulowl2

    December 20, 2008 at 1:50 am

    Stat counters are evil.

    I clicked the ‘go to a random blog’ button.
    Does it get more exciting than that?
    Love your blog

     
  9. EndOfWorld

    December 21, 2008 at 7:06 am

    WOOHOO!

    break out the champagne
    *pop*

    *does a little dance step*

    ….now lets get cracking on the next 10….

     
  10. halfshared

    December 22, 2008 at 4:50 pm

    I found your blog because of a comment you left on a different blog.

     
  11. The Jewish Side

    December 26, 2008 at 5:51 pm

    Congrats on the 10,000 hits!

    and I said on a different post of yours how I found your blog…

    I like it the way it is, I like how you have lessons and thought provoking posts.

    that’s really cool that people that I’ve never seen comment before here, actually commented on how they found it!

     
  12. karpoozle

    December 30, 2008 at 8:13 am

    10,000 is a whole woppin lot of hits. you is famous girl. FAMOUS!!!

     
  13. Frayda

    January 6, 2009 at 8:27 pm

    I can’t remember how I found your blog. Probably through “The Jewish Side”, because I read her blogs a lot.
    I really like reading about your life, even though it is not sooooo exciting. You write well (I hope so), you don’t always write about the same things and you are interesting.

     

Leave a Reply

 
