RSS

My Life: In Verse

15 Dec

I found some notes I took at a Literacy seminar over the summer.

 

The speaker had us quickly jot down where we found poetry in our lives.

 

This is what I wrote:

 

My hate the world days

Standing by a friends chupah

Insomniac night wishing I could fall asleep

The things I do to procrastinate

The silent moments between friends

The awkwardness of first impression

Taking off new shoes that hurt so much but look so good

Walking away from a tiff and coming up with the perfect retort a moment later

Watching a storm from safety of my window

Cold fingers that are outside my blanket holding my book

The anticipatory moment before I eat something

Waking up to the smell of brewed coffee

 

Where is the poetry in your life?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 15, 2008 in Poems

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “My Life: In Verse

  1. The Jewish Side

    December 26, 2008 at 6:38 pm

    very interesting, I can imagine those being poetry inspired moments.

    Being as I don’t know how to write poetry, and don’t really understand it, I’ve never been inspired to write poetry. Except 2 weird situations.

     

Leave a Reply

 
