RSS

One Good Turn

01 Dec

My friends calls me today; I’m just going to relate the conversation.

Me: Hey, what’s up?

Friend: I am very mad at you?

Me: Me? What did I do?

Friend: I read your post, and decided that I wanted to learn, and you know what, I’m surrounded by papers now!

Me: I’m so glad I inspired you to do something productive. Care to share?

Friend: I’m surrounded by PAPERS!

Me: Huh? What?

Friend: Papers! I took out ALL my Seminary and High School notes and I’m sifting through them. I haven’t learned a thing, I’m too busy cleaning up.

(Shuffling sounds)

Friend: Look what I just found…you wrote this after Big Bird yelled at us…8th grade dikduk notes?!?!…Oooh, this is when I was experimenting in how to spell my name…I see I reverted back the original a few pages later…

Me: Wait a minute, you have notes?

Friend: Umm…actually most of them are copies of __________ and ____________.

Me: That makes more sense. Don’t throw anything out.

Friend: WHAT?

Me: Yeah, I wanna see all my beautiful pithy comments scattered about your notes.

Friend:…fine….so you wanna be my chavrusa?

Good things come from blogging.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on December 1, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

8 responses to “One Good Turn

  1. NMF #7

    December 1, 2008 at 10:49 am

    Congrats! Enjoy”shteiging”!

     
  2. frumcollegegirl

    December 1, 2008 at 5:45 pm

    wow i’m very impressed. i tried learning with my friend, but she decided that being married and being a chavrusah contradict one another. đŸ˜¦

    then i decided to learn with my madricha in israel, but the time difference and phone static make it REALLY difficult.

    can i join you??

     
  3. Nonny

    December 2, 2008 at 1:29 am

    LOL you guys are so cute!

    I have a chavrusa with my friend from sem whenever both of us are available

     
  4. Mikeinmidwood

    December 2, 2008 at 5:24 am

    I wonder if for girls its called a chavrusa.

     
  5. manly lips

    December 2, 2008 at 9:35 am

    sure it’s called a chavrusa..
    but, hey, tytt, i called it first!
    oh well
    enjoy.
    who’s big bird?

     
  6. tooyoungtoteach

    December 2, 2008 at 4:36 pm

    You didn’t have Big Bird, you had her daughter…

    A girl can’t have more than one chavrusa? My brother has atleast three….different siddurim…how’s that for a compromise?

     
  7. manly lips

    December 2, 2008 at 10:00 pm

    ok then, let me know when, what…
    Seriously.
    then at least we’d speak sometime!

     
  8. Thehaironmyhead

    December 3, 2008 at 3:26 am

    Hey! can i also be your chavrusah!? Let me know when your available!!! =)

     

Leave a Reply

 
