RSS

Stress Compressed

24 Nov

I’m under a lot of stress.

If I make it to Friday, I hereby declare myself SuperWoman.

  • I have 11th grade memoirs to mark.
  • A Thematic Unit to create for a college course
  • A ten-minute presentation on my independent study project to put together for Tuesday
  • A section of my thesis is due for review on Tuesday
  • Marks for first term are due on Tuesday
  • 10th grade is handing in their short stories on Tuesday (which means I’ll be on a marking marathon to get the marks in by Thursday)
  • I’m giving a quiz tomorrow which I have yet to make up
  • I’m starting a new work of literature with my class, I need to review it and refresh my memory
  • I’m starting a new unit of study in writing, and need to construct the actual lesson…and lessons for the week.
  • I have a wedding
  • I have to tutor
  • My great-aunt is in the hospital
  • I have two lesson logs to create for tomorrow
  • I have to figure out my student loan situation by the end of the week.
  • I have make up two practicum sessions (not my fault, kid didn’t show too many times)

And then I was talking to my married; she was pairing socks.

I think I’ll keep my life…for the time being.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on November 24, 2008 in Teaching, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Stress Compressed

  1. manly lips

    November 24, 2008 at 5:16 pm

    oh yeah? Well here’s my schedule 4 this week:
    summarize/answer questions on a journal article
    neuroanatomy midterm
    shortwrite on theories of language
    6 hours of ulpan (hebrew class)
    work 4 my new job:)
    and…
    PAIR SOCKS!!! (and everything else)

    đŸ™‚
    ;o)

     
  2. frumcollegegirl

    November 24, 2008 at 6:41 pm

    yikes

    try outsourcing

     
  3. EndOfWorld

    November 25, 2008 at 4:20 am

    anyone for a skoosh ball? *hands out some stress balls*

     
  4. student loan consolidation

    November 25, 2008 at 5:31 pm

    great information…look forward to reading more on your blog

     
  5. The Jewish Side

    November 27, 2008 at 8:12 pm

    Knayna Hora, Good Luck!

     

Leave a Reply

 
