RSS

When the Relatives Came (and don’t go)

13 Oct

Nieces and nephews are the best thing ever. You can love them, kiss them, spoil them, don’t have to worry about discipline or consistency, and when they get annoying, you ship them back home.

 

That is unless their home happens to be yours too.

 

Comes Yom Tov and all the married siblings come over. It’s great to have the whole family together, and my niece is definitely cuter than yours, but at the end of the day…they’re not going home for another week, and I need my space and sanity back!!!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on October 13, 2008 in Yom Tov

 

Tags: , , , ,

7 responses to “When the Relatives Came (and don’t go)

  1. JellybeanLover

    October 13, 2008 at 5:29 am

    True, true! I couldn’t agree more 😉

     
  2. Mikeinmidwood

    October 13, 2008 at 5:55 am

    Yes somtimes to much of your relatives gets you annoyed. Its really obvious. you say to one “aww thats beautiful” and for one day it is but for a few days of them doing the same “beautiful” thing it gets annoying.

     
  3. offthederech

    October 13, 2008 at 1:58 pm

    Na, my niece is way cuter than yours.

     
  4. The Babysitter

    October 13, 2008 at 3:07 pm

    I don’t have any nieces or nephews, so can’t play the bragging game.

    But I can understand what your saying, I suppose.

     
  5. frumcollegegirl

    October 13, 2008 at 4:04 pm

    that’s why having little cousins is so much better. cuz you can have fun with them, but their moms are your aunts, not your sisters. so they can’t ‘make you’ watch them or take care of them like sisters can.

     
  6. Princess Lea

    October 13, 2008 at 4:14 pm

    I will have to make sure that six children, ranging from obnoxious ten to exhausting near two don’t trash the house. I’m tired just thinking about it.
    And what really gets on my nerves? When they say, “Oh, we’ll do the same for you.”
    My foot.

     
  7. Bas~Melech

    November 2, 2008 at 6:30 am

    Exactly right (except one thing — my niece really IS cuter 😉 )

     

Leave a Reply

 
