RSS

It’s Black and White

19 Sep

I didn’t know I had an opinion on garbage bags, but apparently I do.

 

We always had black garbage bags in my house. Pretty standard, I think. You dump the garbage in the dark black hole and you never see it again. That’s the way it goes, it’s garbage, you don’t want to see it anymore, and you don’t. The system works.

 

They were having a sale on garbage bags.

White ones.

My mother bought them.

I’ve dropped a size.

 

Do you know how disturbing it is to see yesterday’s lunch mashed together with today’s breakfast, and all the leftover’s I finally had the courage to throw out together.

 

Can I get an “EEEEwwwWWWW!!!!”

 
30 Comments

Posted by on September 19, 2008 in Food

 

Tags: ,

30 responses to “It’s Black and White

  1. The Babysitter

    September 21, 2008 at 12:45 am

    We always used white garbage backs for the kitchen, they were called Kitchen garbage bags I believe. It was always in a garbage can so we wouldn’t see the stuff in it anyways. For other garbage, for bigger stuff we have big black garbage bags.

     
  2. tooyoungtoteach

    September 21, 2008 at 1:01 am

    Yeah, it’s in a garbage can, which is in a pull out cabinet, but when you take it when it’s full…uch yuck.

     
  3. The Babysitter

    September 21, 2008 at 1:09 am

    yea, so I never take out the garbage, so I never got to see that, but the smell along should be enough of a neuseator.

     
  4. tooyoungtoteach

    September 21, 2008 at 1:12 am

    Your father or brothers take out the garbage?

    That brings me to a new question. Why is it whenever people talk about husband contributing to the household chores it’s always “He takes out the garbage”

    Whoopdeshtinkindeal!

    That’s it?

     
  5. The Babysitter

    September 21, 2008 at 1:25 am

    yea, my father, or my brothers or my mother, I was never asked to take it out, if I was then I’m sure I would have.

    lol, yea I’ve noticed that too, where its the husbands way of contributing. I dunno why its like that. Perhaps because their lifting heavy bags so its a manly kinda job?

     
  6. tooyoungtoteach

    September 21, 2008 at 1:35 am

    Very manly thing indeed, let them flex their muscles and show of their biceps…I’m swooning.

    Spare me.

    I’d rather my husband mop my floor.

     
  7. The Babysitter

    September 21, 2008 at 1:51 am

    lol

    there are some men that mop the floor too.

    But really mopping is an easy thing, you can put on music and its relaxing. Not that I ever mopped before, just my image of it.

     
  8. tooyoungtoteach

    September 21, 2008 at 1:54 am

    Actually, come to think of it, I’d rather my husband change linen, and iron.

    You don’t take out garbage, you don’t mop?

    What do you do?

     
  9. The Babysitter

    September 21, 2008 at 2:03 am

    lol, the list keeps changing! You can have a husband that does all, they do exist.

    I can see how changing the linnen would be tough, especially to put the blanket in the blanket cover, that I always found annoying. But I did do that.

    Iron…umm we don’t iron anything in our house. We send it to the cleaners if it needs to be nice. The only time I ironed something was for my HS school play, we had to iron the costumes so it would look nice.

    Recently I started helping with laundry, I love folding the clothes. I clean the table for shabbos, and set it. That’s about it. I would love to do more.

     
  10. tooyoungtoteach

    September 21, 2008 at 2:12 am

    My older sister “retired” when she turned 21 and handed all her “jobs” over to me and my younger sister…my 21st is approaching, but I don’t think I’ll be allowed to retire.

    I don’t do that much, cause I’m never home, but I can do everthing if necessary.

    I hate folding laundry, I can never get everything to lie straight, and because I’m a lefty, apparently I fold underwear the opposite way which is annoying for everyone else.

     
  11. The Babysitter

    September 21, 2008 at 2:22 am

    Well I was never given jobs, which I wish I did. I would be happy to take them from you when you want to retire them 😉

    The reason I like folding laundry, is because one year when I went to sleep away camp, my friend showed me how to fold shirts, and I thought her way of doing it was so smart, that I learned from her, and then ever since then I’ve been folding my own shirts (not button down blouses- I don’t own any).

    umm…I didn’t realize there were 2 ways to fold underwear. But perhaps I can think of it.

     
  12. tooyoungtoteach

    September 21, 2008 at 2:27 am

    It’s not really 2 ways.

    Fold the bottom up, and then flip the two sides in. Righties flip the left side in first, Lefties, the right…

     
  13. The Babysitter

    September 21, 2008 at 2:50 am

    I do it differently, I’m a rightie and I fold the right side first, then the left, but equal amounts that they meet each other, then I fold the bottom under.

     
  14. tooyoungtoteach

    September 21, 2008 at 3:07 am

    I guess there are 2 ways.

    Shame, I was just about to take you up on your offer.

     
  15. The Babysitter

    September 21, 2008 at 3:20 am

    lol 🙂

    btw, I got a wordpress error that said
    “You are posting too quickly, slow down”

     
  16. tooyoungtoteach

    September 21, 2008 at 3:21 am

    I don’t mind!

     
  17. tooyoungtoteach

    September 21, 2008 at 3:22 am

    Btw, why are you up at this hour. You should either be sleeping or at slichos.

     
  18. The Babysitter

    September 21, 2008 at 3:36 am

    well your blog says a time that’s later than it actually is, it says you commented at 3:22 AM when its 2:04 now.

    But yea, I probably should be sleeping, but I have HW to do tomorrow, so I wanted to catch up on my blog reading tonight so that I don’t waste my day tomorrow.

    and what about you?

     
  19. tooyoungtoteach

    September 21, 2008 at 3:37 am

    I know it’s the wrong time.

    I’m attempting to do some homework now.

    A really boring annotated bibliograpghy on children’s poetry.

     
  20. The Babysitter

    September 21, 2008 at 3:44 am

    I can never do Homework passed 9:00 at night, so I push it off to the morning.

    Sounds like hard work. Good Luck with it. You know there are programs that can make it easier for you. If the sources are from the internet then there’s a Firefox add on that can create the bibliography for you. Then there’s also a cite called citation machine.

    But I have a feeling you will be using a book and that you will be doing it by hand.

     
  21. tooyoungtoteach

    September 21, 2008 at 3:49 am

    Naah, I use citation machine.

    The citation isn’t the problem, it’s the annotation. BIG PAIN.

    Yeah, and finding what I want to do include in the bibliography in the first place.

     
  22. The Babysitter

    September 21, 2008 at 10:19 am

    what’s the annotation part?
    that you have to write a little something about everything your putting on the bibliography?

    yea, I can imagine finding stuff is hard. That’s the research part.

     
  23. tooyoungtoteach

    September 21, 2008 at 12:28 pm

    Exactly.

    I did the bibliography, now I need to do the annotation…no patience. : p

     
  24. The Babysitter

    September 21, 2008 at 11:22 pm

    I would offer to help with the annotations. But at least your better off than me.

    I didn’t get to type one thing for my HW yet!

     
  25. tooyoungtoteach

    September 21, 2008 at 11:54 pm

    Too late, I already handed it in.

    You can write my reflection/summary for me though.

     
  26. The Babysitter

    September 22, 2008 at 12:14 am

    o, very good that you’re done with it!

    I’ll pass…

     
  27. halfshared

    September 23, 2008 at 4:25 pm

    Wait, since when is white see-through? We always use white garbage bags and I can’t see anything! Did you mean clear lol?

     
  28. tooyoungtoteach

    September 23, 2008 at 4:38 pm

    No, clear is for leaves in the fall.

    It’s not see-through, but it’s definitely not opaque, and you can clearly see defined shapes and muted colors.

     
  29. The Babysitter

    September 29, 2008 at 7:30 pm

    TooYoungTooTeach: I was folding laundry today, and I realized you are right, that one side does get flipped in first.

     
  30. tooyoungtoteach

    October 2, 2008 at 6:57 am

    Of course I’m right 😉

    You just had to see the light.

     

Leave a Reply

 
