RSS

Jumbo Ego

07 Aug

We had Baliboo day in camp.

 

Some staff members thought it would be fun if we organized a few games ourselves.

 

It was fun.

 

I participated in Jumbo. And I won. The rope was above my waist, and I’m extremely high-waisted and not short.

 

I’m still on a high.

 

I’m still reveling in the glory.

 

I am so proud of myself for winning.

 

Besides for the great adrenaline rush of jumping, making it, measuring up the competition, telling the little kids watching in awe to get out of the way, picking up your skirt way too high, running to get pants before the vaad hatznius chastises me, holding back a derisive laugh when someone falls spectacularly…I haven’t played sports in two years…and I’m still good.

 

How’s that for an ego boost.

 

It’s a part of me that I thought was over once I was no longer a camper. And HELLO, I’m still alive and kicking. 

 

I won. I won. I won. I won. I won. I won. I won. I won. I won. I won. I won. I won.

 

Who should I gloat to next?

 
6 Comments

Posted by on August 7, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

6 responses to “Jumbo Ego

  1. friend from class, college class that is

    August 10, 2008 at 2:35 am

    “the rope was above my waste”

    hmmm……there’s something wrong about this, but it definitely evokes a very interesting image….

     
  2. The Babysitter

    August 27, 2008 at 11:01 am

    I had the same feeling when I was able to do 130 hoola hoop things straight, and I haven’t done it in ages.

     
  3. tooyoungtoteach

    August 27, 2008 at 2:18 pm

    Good for you!
    I’m thinking of trying the monkey bars again. I used be the fastest when I was younger, able to skip two bars at time, proud of my calluses…

     
  4. The Babysitter

    August 28, 2008 at 6:10 pm

    lol, I used to do monkey bars too, but then my hands would always get blisters from it, but I was always good at it, but I wouldn’t do it again.

     

Leave a Reply

 
