RSS

Beautiful Agony

16 Jul

The back of my foot is ripped to shreds. My toes are red and squished. I have a large blister on the sole of my foot, yet I love my new shoes. They are a black patent leather, have a sizable heel and look great with my black dress, or really anything. The fact that they are slowly killing me is insignificant.

They make me walk with confidence, my back straight and head tall. They make me wittier, sharper and smarter when I wear them. To put it mildly, they are cool.

So, so what if I can’t walk the next day.

So what if I need to soak my feet for hour in Epsom salt to relieve the pain of wearing them.

So what if Johnson & Johnson band-aid stock goes up after every time I wear them.

My grandmother is Hungarian and she taught me well, “For beauty we suffer” and suffer I do.

Trust me, it’s worth it.

 

 

 

 

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 16, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Beautiful Agony

  1. manly lips

    July 17, 2008 at 5:12 pm

    no, no, no – definitely NOT worth it. have to disagree with you on this one.
    but, ok, if u wanna be in pain, suit yourself.

    so… very interesting blog. i really missed reading your writing 😉

    keep posting, i like it

     
  2. bad4shidduchim

    July 31, 2008 at 3:29 am

    Oh definitely worth it. Blisters grow and then you hardly notice them.

     

Leave a Reply

 
