RSS

Apathetic Wish

15 Jul

Sometimes I wonder why I bother caring. Being apathetic makes life so much easier. I’m not talking about a personal level, because if I didn’t care about anyone in my life then there wouldn’t be much purpose in living. I’m referring to my interest in politics.

 

Why do I care that Obama is the Democratic nominee and I can’t stand his guts.

That I’m resigned to vote for McCain, even though I can’t stand his guts either.

Why do I care about who is trying to kill me today, most of it is hypothetical.

Why do I care about Elliott Spitzer and his call girls; Al Franken and his pathetic bid for Senate?

Why do I care that the bureaucrats and environmentalist are retarded over ANWAR? Why do I care that gay marriage is legal in California?

Why do I care about media bias?

Why do I care about illegal immigration?

Why do I care about (or more like against) gun control?

 

I don’t plan on doing anything about it.

I’m not going to call my congressman

I’m not going to sign a petition

I’m not going to start an organization

I’m not argue

I’m not gonna fight

Most of it doesn’t even affect me

 

I just care, on pure principle

 

I stress myself out.

 

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 15, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
