RSS

Purim 2014

18 Mar

You have seen the slow evolution. You probably predicted it. And it happened.

I went all out this year.

It came to me on Succos. My son was playing with cars and trucks outside when he wailed,

“I dropped my mordechaicyle!” turning the soft ‘c’ into a glutteral ‘ch’.

And it hit me, right then – a motorcycle gang – or Mordechai-cycle gang! Kids will be bikers, handing out beer and gum cigarettes. And throw in cupcakes for a carb.

So with a good idea, too many Google searches, and an awesome Graphic Artist sister-in –law, my shalach manos was well….you tell me. (Actually the final pics aren’t so good because the cellophane was too glare-ee, so I broke it down to parts)

20140315_234137

20140315_234129

20140316_012754

20140316_090635

I think I’ve peaked though. It’s all downhill from here.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on March 18, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

9 responses to “Purim 2014

  1. Dassi

    March 18, 2014 at 11:17 pm

    Too cute! Love Purim-themed themes! And those cupcakes are gorgeous!

     
  2. Chay

    March 19, 2014 at 12:44 am

    So cute!!! Boys are adorable :) great theme! (Question for the English teacher- wouldn’t it be “peaked”- as in reached the highest point?)

     
    • TooYoungToTeach

      March 19, 2014 at 9:50 am

      Seriously, that’s what I was thinking about as I fell asleep last night.

      “You incompetent homophone-user botcher-upper, it’s peaked PEAKEd!!! You should fix it right NOW!!”

      And then I fell asleep and woke up to this comment :)

       
  3. Mystery Woman

    March 19, 2014 at 9:53 am

    That is adorable! The cupcakes look great. And the kids are so cute!

     
  4. Princess Lea

    March 19, 2014 at 10:26 am

    You succumbed! :P

     
    • TooYoungToTeach

      March 19, 2014 at 10:36 am

      When I read your post on Shalch Monos I was thinking – “oooh boy, she would not approve of mine!” I was almost going to be in your neighborhood on Purim and was thinking of stopping by just to give you a heart attack…but I stayed in Lakewood ;)

       
  5. Jen

    March 19, 2014 at 3:48 pm

    Honestly, I never thought this is what would become of you! But I’m enjoying it!

     
  6. renée a. schuls-jacobson

    May 6, 2014 at 8:36 am

    THAT is incredible! You really know how to make Purim special. xo

     
    • TooYoungToTeach

      May 6, 2014 at 9:00 pm

      Thank you! :)

      It’s always nice to get compliments on talents you don’t think you own.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 250 other followers

